St. Mary’s Church, Almeley

Our Mission

Latest local news

Latest national and diocesan news

How to find us

Contact us

The Parochial Church Council (PCC) meets several times a year to discuss and decide issues relating to the running of St Mary's Church, Almeley.    The Vicar and Churchwardens are ex-officio members, with the remaining members being elected at the Annual  General Meeting.

Parochial Church Council (click any underlined link for contact details)

Marcus Small (Vicar)

Jeff Glyn-Jones (Reader)

John Hope (Churchwarden)

Elizabeth Shayler (Churchwarden)

Claire Price (Secretary)

Edna Hughes (Flowers & Parish Roll Officer)

Di Brain (Musical Director)

John Goodwin

Richard Hichens

Tony Hunt

Mary McQuiston

Liz Russell (Deanery Synod Representative)

Simon Spreckley

Members of the PCC

If you have any

comments or queries

 about this website

 please contact the


Shirley Tully (Treasurer)

John Davis (Webmaster)